Lewisham Council Homepage Skip navigation

Lewisham Central local election results 2006

A local election happened on 4 May 2006. These are the results for Lewisham Central ward.

I, Barry Quirk, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of
(if any)
Number of votes
AGHAMIRI, Akbar Seyed Liberal Democrat 949
BIRCH, Diana Elizabeth The Green Party Candidate 523
EDGERTON, David Liberal Democrat 1,033 Elected
GOLD, David Stanley The Conservative Party Candidate 391
HANSEN, Hans Frede The Conservative Party Candidate 363
KENDALL, Anthony The Labour Party Candidate 962
KIRWAN, Trottie The Green Party Candidate 387
MARK, Edward The Labour Party Candidate 988 Elected
MCINNES, Maria Lidia The Conservative Party Candidate 414
MILTON, Andrew Liberal Democrat 1,340 Elected
SMITH, Andrew Geoffrey The Green Party Candidate 491
STEVENSON, James The Labour Party Candidate 957

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of
ballot papers
A – want of an official mark
B – voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to 14
C – writing or mark by which voter could be identifie
D – being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 34
E – rejected in part
Total 48
Vacant seats: 3 Electorate: 10,352 Ballot papers issued: 3,229 Turnout: 31.19%