Lewisham Council Homepage Skip navigation

Blackheath local election results 2006

A local election happened on 4 May 2006. These are the results for Blackheath ward.

I, Barry Quirk, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of
(if any)
Number of votes
ACTON, Charles Lucian The Green Party Candidate 343
BENNETT, Mark Andrew Liberal Democrat 1,018 Elected
BROWN, Andrew Kirby The Labour Party Candidate 895
GOULD, Vanessa Anne The Green Party Candidate 446
GYECHIE, Godfried Liberal Democrat 931 Elected
MAINES, Christopher Stewart Liberal Democrat 1,088 Elected
MASKELL, Rachael Helen The Labour Party Candidate 864
MOORE, Gavin Frederick The Labour Party Candidate 860
NUNDY, Simon John The Conservative Party Candidate 667
ST JOHN, Rasjidah The Green Party Candidate 343
WALL, Darren James The Conservative Party Candidate 654
WEATHERALL, Neil Cameron The Conservative Party Candidate 663

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of
ballot papers
A – want of an official mark
B – voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to 16
C – writing or mark by which voter could be identified 1
D – being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 41
E – rejected in part
Total 58
Vacant seats: 3 Electorate: 9,516 Ballot papers issued: 3,189 Turnout: 33.49%