Lewisham Council Homepage Skip navigation

The new young mayor

The Young Mayor for 2024-25 is Bilvilyn Asamoah and the Deputy Young Mayor is Paul Frimpong.

Results of the Young Mayor election 2024

Name of candidate
First preference votes Second preference votes
Total votes
Bilvilyn Asamoah 1,265 559 1,824
Paul Frimpong 937 419 1,356
Dominic Jordan 732
Henry Chinwendu 627
  • Bilvilyn Asamoah is elected Young Mayor for Lewisham
  • Paul Frimpong is elected Deputy Young Mayor for Lewisham
  • Dominic Jordan and Henry Chinwendu are elected to represent the London Borough of Lewisham

Follow the Young Mayor team on social media on Instagram @Lewisham_young_mayor and on Twitter @LewishamYCP.


Young Mayor of Lewisham

Can't find what you're looking for? Ask us anything