Lewisham Council Homepage Skip navigation

Evelyn local election results 2006

A local election happened on 4 May 2006. These are the results for Evelyn ward.

I, Barry Quirk, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of
(if any)
Number of votes
ALEXANDER, Heidi The Labour Party Candidate 1,317 Elected
FIEGENBAUM, Hanna The Green Party Candidate 301
GRAINGER, Richard Liberal Democrat 326
MANANGAZIRA, Pauline The Conservative Party Candidate 263
ONUEGBU, Crada Nkechinyere The Labour Party Candidate 1,021 Elected
OWOLABI-OLUYOLE, Samuel Olatubosun The Labour Party Candidate 1,073 Elected
PEDZENI, Lincoln The Conservative Party Candidate 296
POORE, Corina Liberal Democrat 304
SANDERS, Julian The Green Party Candidate 301
SMITH, Sydney Harrison The Green Party Candidate 261
STEVENS, Rebecca Belinda The Conservative Party Candidate 347
TURNER, Charles Liberal Democrat 278

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of
ballot papers
A – want of an official mark
B – voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to 20
C – writing or mark by which voter could be identified
D – being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 29
E – rejected in part
Total 49
Vacant seats: 3 Electorate: 9,378 Ballot papers issued: 2,262 Turnout: 24.11%