Lewisham Council Homepage Skip navigation
Menu
navigation-end

Maths courses

We offer free maths courses for adults up to GCSE level.

A learner working on a calculator.Why study maths

Studying maths can help you: 

  • feel more confident using everyday maths

  • gain a Functional Skills or GCSE qualification, allowing you to progress to further training and enhance your employability.

Why study with us

  • You’ll have access excellent resources and technology.

  • You’ll be supported from by qualified specialist tutors who are committed to your progress and development.

  • You'll have access to additional support classes to develop your learning and achieve your goals.

What courses we offer

How to enrol

Before you enrol you need to come to a pre-course assessment (PCA) where we will assess your skill level, discuss your goals and recommend the right course for you. Pre-course assessments take place throughout the year, please see below for upcoming dates. 

Pre-course assessment dates

  • Tuesday 23 July, morning, afternoon, evening, Granville Park Centre.
  • Wednesday 24 July, morning, afternoon, evening, Brockley Rise Centre.
  • Thursday 25 July, morning, Grove Park Centre.
  • Thursday 29 August, morning, afternoon, Brockley Rise Centre.
  • Monday 2 September, morning, afternoon, evening, Brockley Rise Centre.
  • Tuesday 3 September, morning, afternoon, evening, Brockley Rise Centre.
  • Wednesday 4 September, morning, afternoon, evening, Granville Park.
  • Thursday 5 September, afternoon, evening, Granville Park Centre, morning at Grove Park Centre.
  • Saturday 7 September, morning, Brockley Rise Centre.
  • Monday 9 September, morning, afternoon, evening, Brockley Rise Centre.
  • Tuesday 10 September, morning, afternoon, evening, Brockley Rise Centre.
  • Wednesday 11 September, afternoon, evening, Granville Park, morning in Grove Park.
  • Thursday 12 September, morning, afternoon, evening, Granville Park Centre.
  • Saturday 14 September, morning, Brockley Rise.

Find out how to book your pre-course assessment on the pre-course assessment page.