Lewisham Council Homepage Skip navigation

Evelyn by-election 2019 results

Results of the by-election that was held in Evelyn ward on Thursday 2 May 2019.
Party Votes
Nicke Adebowale Women's Equality Party  71  Not elected
James Braun The Green Party  702  Not elected
Richard Day UK Independence Party (UKIP)  140  Not elected
Joyce Leicester Jacca Lewisham People Before Profit  151  Not elected
Matt Jenkins Democrats and Veterans Party  13  Not elected
Lionel Openshaw The Labour Party  1681  Elected 
Eleanor Reader-Moore The Conservative Party Candidate  231  Not elected
Bunmi Wajero Liberal Democrats  200  Not elected
Reason for rejected ballot paper
 Number of ballot papers rejected
Want of an official mark  0
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to  8
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified  1
Unmarked or void for uncertainty  10
Electorate Ballot papers issued Turnout
 12,723  3,208  25.21%