Lewisham Council Homepage Skip navigation
Menu
navigation-end

Secondary schools open days

Find out when school open days are for parents applying for secondary school places in 2020.

Visit as many schools as you can. Open days will show you more than the league tables can – you'll get a flavour of the school, meet headteachers, staff and students, go on a tour of the school and see examples of students' work.

You should check directly with the schools that these dates are going ahead in case there are last-minute changes.

Addey and Stanhope School

  • Thursday 12 September: 6–8pm (evening)
  • Tuesday 17 September: 9–10.45am
  • Thursday 19 September: 9–10.45am
  • Wednesday 25 September: 9–10.45am
  • Tuesday 1 October: 9–10.45am

Bonus Pastor Catholic College

  • Thursday 19 September: 6.30pm and 7.30pm (evening)
  • Monday 23 September: 9.15–11am
  • Tuesday 24 September: 9.15–11am
  • Wednesday 25 September: 9.15–11am

Conisborough College

  • Wednesday 18 September: 9–10.30am
  • Tuesday 24 September: 9–10.30am
  • Thursday 26 September: 9–10.30am
  • Thursday 26 September: 6–8pm (evening)
  • Tuesday 1 October: 9–10.30am
  • Wednesday 9 October: 9–10.30am
  • Tuesday 15 October  9–10.30am

Deptford Green School

  • Monday 23 September: 9–11am
  • Tuesday 24 September: 9–11am
  • Wednesday 25 September: 9–11am
  • Wednesday 25 September: 5–7pm (evening)
  • Thursday 26 September: 9–11am
  • Friday 27 September: 9–11am

Forest Hill School 

  • Monday 23 September: 5–7pm (evening)
  • Thursday 26 September: 9.30–11.30am
  • Friday 27 September : 9.30–11.30am
  • Thursday 3 October : 9.30–11.30am
  • Friday 4 October: 9.30–11.30am

Haberdashers' Aske’s Hatcham College

  • Thursday 19 September: 5.30–8pm (evening)
  • Saturday 21 September : 10am–1pm

Haberdashers' Aske's Knights Academy

  • Wednesday 25 September: 5–7pm (evening) 

Prendergast School

  • Wednesday 11 September: 9.15–10.40am
  • Friday 13 September : 9.15–10.40am
  • Wednesday 18 September: 5.30–7.30pm (evening)
  • Friday 20 September: 9.15–10.40am

Prendergast Ladywell School

  • Tuesday 10 September: 6–8pm (evening)
  • Thursday 12 September: 9.15–10.30am
  • Tuesday 17 September : 9.15–10.30am
  • Thursday 19 September: 9.15–10.30am
  • Tuesday 24 September : 9.15–10.30am

Prendergast Vale School

  • Wednesday 11 September: 4.30–6.30pm (evening)
  • Wednesday 18 September: 9.15–10.30am
  • Wednesday 25 September: 9.15–10.30am
  • Wednesday 2 October: 9.15–10.30am
  • Wednesday 9 October: 9.15–10.30am

St Matthew Academy

  • Tuesday 17 September : 9.15–11am
  • Wednesday 18 September: 9.15–11am
  • Thursday 19 September: 9.15–11am
  • Tuesday 24 September : 4.30–7.30pm (evening)
  • Tuesday 1 October: 9.15–11am
  • Wednesday 2 October: 9.15–11am
  • Thursday 3 October: 9.15–11am

Sedgehill School

  • Wednesday 25 September: 5.30–7.30pm (evening)
  • Friday 27 September : 9–10.30am
  • Monday 30 September : 9–10.30am
  • Tuesday 1 October: 9–10.30am
  • Tuesday 8 October: 9–10.30am
  • Tuesday 15 October : 9–10.30am

Sydenham School 

  • Wednesday 18 September: 9.30–10.45am
  • Tuesday 24 September : 9.30–10.45am
  • Saturday 28 September: 9.30–10.45am
  • Friday 4 October: 9.30–10.45am

Trinity Church of England School, Lewisham

  • Tuesday 10 September: 9–11am
  • Wednesday 18 September 9–11am
  • Thursday 26 September: 9–11am
  • Thursday 3 October: 5.30–7.30pm (evening)
  • Tuesday 8 October: 9–11am