Lewisham Council Homepage

Whitefoot by-election 2019

A Council by-election will be held in Whitefoot Ward on Thursday 2 May.

Election timetable

Publication of notice of election No later than Tuesday 26 March
Receipt of nominations 4pm Wednesday 3 April 
Publication of statements of persons nominated 4pm Thursday 4 April
Last day for voter registration
Friday 12 April
Publication of notice of poll Wednesday 24 April
Last day to issue replacement spoilt or lost postal ballot papers  5pm Thursday 2 May
Day of poll 7am–10pm Thursday 2 May

A more detailed timetable can be downloaded below.

Candidates nominated

Ben Michael Brereton Blackmore The Conservative Party Candidate
Max Brockbank Liberal Democrats
Massimo James Dimambro Democrats and Veterans Party
Cairis Grant-Hickey Women's Equality Party
Katherine Hortense Christian Peoples Alliance
Kim Amanda Powell The Labour Party Candidate
Gwenton Dennis Sloley Lewisham People Before Profit