Lewisham Council Homepage Skip navigation
Menu
navigation-end

How to register to vote

​Find out how to register to vote and see deadlines for getting your name added to the electoral register.

Register to vote online

Register to vote by post

Every autumn we send a household enquiry form to every home in the borough. We use this form to check if our voter registration records are correct.

When you get the form, you need to write the names of everyone who is eligible to vote in your household and return it to us.

How to register by post

If your household enquiry form shows that you are new at your address, or you haven’t registered to vote, we will send you a voter registration form. You can then register to vote online or:

When you need to register by

We usually publish an updated version of the electoral register on the first working day of each month.

If you want to be added to the register in time for its next publication date, you need to return your registration form to us before the deadline for that month.

2020 registration deadlines

Deadline for applications Date register published
Monday 10th December 2020 Friday 1st January 2021
Friday 8th January 2021 Monday 1st February 2021
Friday 5th February 2021 Monday 1st March 2021
Wednesday 10th March 2021 Thursday 1st April 2021
Friday 9th April 2021 Monday 3rd May 2021
Monday 10th May 2021 Tuesday 1st June 2021
Wednesday 9th June 2021 Thursday 1st July 2021
Friday 9th July 2021 Monday 2nd August 2021
Tuesday 10th August 2021 Wednesday 1st September 2021

Contact

Electoral Services

LONDON BOROUGH OF LEWISHAM LAURENCE HOUSE, 1 CATFORD ROAD, LONDON, SE6 4RU
Telephone: 020 8314 6086
Email: electoral.services@lewisham.gov.uk