Lewisham Council Homepage Skip navigation

General election 2010 result for Lewisham Deptford

See how residents in the Lewisham Deptford constituency voted in the general election in 2010.​
Website survey

We want your help with improving our website so it is easier to use, and provides the information that residents need. Help us by filling in this short survey.

Name of candidate Description Number of votes
JOHNSON Darren Paul The Green Party 2,772
LANGLEY Tam Liberal Democrats 9,633
MARTIN Malcolm Christian Peoples Alliance 487
PAGE Ian Socialist Alternative 645


The Labour Party Candidate 22,132 Elected
Gemma Rose
The Conservative Party
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of
ballot papers
A – want of an official mark 2 2
B – voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 103
C – writing or mark by which voter could be identified 2
D – being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 219
E – rejected in part 0
Total 326
Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 67,058 Ballot Papers Issued: 41,629 Turnout: