Lewisham Council Homepage Skip navigation
Menu
navigation-end
Rubbish and recycling collections after bank holidays

Rubbish and recycling collections after bank holidays

Your rubbish and recycling collections will be different after a bank holiday.

Collections around May day bank holiday

There will be changes to your refuse and recycling collection for a week from 6 May 2019. Please make sure your bins are out for collection on your revised collection day.

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 6 May
Tuesday 7 May
Tuesday 7 May Wednesday 8 May 
Wednesday 8 May  Thursday 9 May
Thursday 9 May Friday 10 May
Friday 10 May Saturday 11 May

Usual collections will start again the week beginning Monday 13 May 2019.

All collections are weather permitting.

Collections around late-May bank holiday

There will be changes to your refuse, recycling and garden waste collections for two weeks during the May bank holidays. 

Normal collection day

Revised collection day

Monday 27 May
Tuesday 28 May
Tuesday 28 May Wednesday 29 May
Wednesday 29 May  Thursday 30 May
Thursday 30 May Friday 31 May
Friday 31 May Saturday 1 June

Please make sure your bins are out for collection on your revised collection day. Usual collections will resume the week beginning Monday 3 June 2019.

All collections are weather permitting.