EUROPEAN PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION LONDON REGION

10th JUNE 2004

NOTICE OF RESULT

1. Total number of valid votes given to each registered party

Party	Number of Votes
British National Party	76152
Christian Peoples Alliance – Ram Gidoomal	45038
Conservatives – Putting Britain First	504941
English Democrats Party	15945
Green Party	158986
Liberal Democrats	288790
Respect – The Unity Coalition (George Galloway)	91175
The Labour Party Candidates	466584
The Peoples Party For Better Government	5205
UK Independence Party	232633

There were no individual candidates

2. Number of votes which each party had after the application of subsections (4) to (9) of section 2 of the 2002 Act at any stage when a seat was allocated to that party

Seat Number	Party	Number of votes
Number		
1	Conservatives – Putting Britain First	504941
2	The Labour Party Candidates	466584
3	Liberal Democrats	288790
4	Conservatives – Putting Britain First	252470.5
5	The Labour Party Candidates	233292
6	UK Independence Party	232633
7	Conservatives – Putting Britain First	168313.667
8	Green Party	158986
9	The Labour Party Candidates	155528

3 The names of each candidate who fills a seat or to whom a seat has been allocated

	Name	Party
1	Theresa Anne Villiers	Conservatives – Putting Britain First
2	Claude Ajit Moraes	The Labour Party Candidates
3	Sarah Ann Ludford	Liberal Democrats
4	John Crocker Bowis	Conservatives – Putting Britain First
5	Mary Hilda Rosamund Honeyball	The Labour Party Candidates
6	Gerard Joseph Batten	UK Independence Party
7	Timothy Charles Ayrton Tannock	Conservatives – Putting Britain First
8	Jean Denise Lambert	Green Party
9	Robert John Emlyn Evans	The Labour Party Candidates

The table below shows the lists of candidates to be Members of the European Parliament for the London Region submitted by the registered political parties, together with the result of the election for each candidate

List Description		Candidate Surname	Candidate Forename(s)	Result – if left blank, candidate was not elected
British National Party	1	Roberts	Christopher	
	2	Culnane	Mary Teresa	

	3	Barnes	Lee John	
	4	Seadon	James Edward	
	5	Bowles	John Ernest	
	6	Lee	Jay	
	7	Evans	John Alfred	
	8	Bailey	Alan Herbert	
	9	Rustem	Lawrence	
Christian Peoples Alliance – Ram Gidoomal	1	Elmer	Michael William Francis	
	2	Hibbs	Genevieve Mary	
	3	Flower	Peter James	
	4	McLeod	Keith Anthony	
	5	Smith-Gorick	Debra	
	6	Gibbons	Douglas Brian Lloyd	
	7	Glencross	Roger Edmund	
	8	Downs	Glenton Keith	
Conservatives – Putting Britain First	1	Villiers	Theresa Anne	Elected – seat number 1
	2	Bowis	John Crocker	Elected – seat number 4
	3	Tannock	Timothy Charles Ayrton	Elected – seat number 7
	4	Kamall	Syed Salah	
	5	Balfe	Richard Andrew	
	6	Twinn	Ian David	
	7	Serrelli	Roseanne	
	8	Mendelsohn	Heather Leigh	
	9	Kumar	Ashok	
English Democrats Party	1	Tilbrook	Robin Charles William	
	2	Bragg	Timoth Patrick	
	3	Brown	Terence Peter	
	4	Howells	Robert	
	5	Sutton	Alan Gerald	
	6	Poulton	Robert John	
Green Party	1	Lambert	Jean Denise	Elected – seat number 8

	2	Ingram	Paul Martin	
	3	Maciejowska	Judy Sara	
	4	Turner	Timothy Michael	
	5	Cotton	Christopher Paul	
	6	Earl	Douglas	
	7	Ali	Shahrar	
	8	Budge	Peter	
	9	Healy	Joseph	
Liberal Democrats	1	Ludford	Sarah Ann	Elected – seat number 3
	2	Fryer	Jonathan Harold	
	3	Stevens	John Christopher Courtenay	
	4	Wakefield	Dinti	
	5	McDonald	Ian Richard	
	6	Falkner	Kishwer	
	7	Bakhai	Nigel	
	8	Moffitt	Keith	
	9	Lawman	Sandra Joy	
Respect – The Unity Coalition (George Galloway)	1	Galloway	George	
	2	Mirza	Unjum	
	3	Graham-Leigh	Elaine Amanda	
	4	Foot	Paul Mackintosh	
	5	Carter	Rita May	
	6	Mulrenan	John Anthony	
	7	Brittain	Victoria Catherine	
	8	McFarlane	Gary Alexander Joseph	
	9	Loach	Kenneth Charles	
The Labour Party Candidates	1	Moraes	Claude Ajit	Elected – seat number 2
	2	Honeyball	Mary Hilda Rosamund	Elected – seat number 5
	3	Evans	Robert John Emlyn	Elected – seat number 9
	4	Pollack	Anita Jane	
	5	Malyan	Hugh David	
<u> </u>	6	Elsy	Stephanie Elizabeth	

	7	Malik	Munir	
	8	Briginshaw	Jane Rachael	
	9	Ejiofor	Joseph	
The Peoples Party For Better Government	1	Prior	Christopher Moreton Richard	
UK Independence Party	1	Batten	Gerard Joseph	Elected – seat number 6
	2	Hockney	Nicholas Damian	
	3	Pratt	Christopher Norman	
	4	De Roeck	John	
	5	Scholefield	Anthony John Edward	
	6	Cronin	Janice	
	7	Garner	Kathleen	
	8	Khan	Harun	
	9	Atkinson	Ralph Steven	

Signed:
Deputy Regional Returning Officer – London Region
Dated: